Staying Positive in October

On the eve of exactly a month before my wedding, it’s really easy to send myself into a panic-attack. So, I’ve decided to focus on some key events of this month to hold me together. Some really awesome things are happening this October that I’m not sure if you’re aware of, let me map out the month for you:

1st: Wedding shower for me being thrown by a close friend of my mother’s and my coordinating teacher. Should definitely be interesting. ^_^

16th: The Walking Dead: Season 2 is back on AMC

18th: Arkham City is set to release (this is the sequel to Arkham Asylum, one of the most amazing video games of all time. It’s Batman. It’s awesome)

At some point: I believe my friend Nick will be coming back to Illinois from his stint in the Air Force and I am very excited to be able to see him prior to and hopefully at the wedding.

22nd: Seeing “Wicked” in Peoria with my mom and sister. I’ve seen it in Chicago and loved it. Mom read the book and loved it. Good times will be had.

29th: Just getting married to this really awesome guy. You might know him. Tall, red hair, the sun shines out his ass. He’s my best friend and on this day we will pledge to be best friends for much longer than forever…if that’s possible. Well, with him, it FEELS like it’s possible.

31st: Halloween!!

After coming this far with the end (and a new beginning, if we’re staying positive) in sight, I have a tip for you if you want to get married: Save up your money for a few years…

…and hire a wedding planner.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Staying Positive in October

  1. Diane says:

    (Actually last night was the “eve” but who cares.) Anyway…one month from tonight you will be Meghan Flanagan-Rudd! AAAHHH! It’s gonna be OK, honey. Everything will fall into place and be wonderful…the happiest day of your life! I love you…Mom

  2. David Chacon says:

    um… how do you handle that in the morning? The sun shining out of his ass? cause… that’s kinda gross

Leave a comment